Nunavut Legal Services Study


The following individuals participated in the workshops in Iqaluit (on June 20, 2002) and Cambridge Bay (on July 3, 2002).

Iqaluit Workshop Participants

  • Mary Potts, Victim Services Worker
  • Richard Meredith, Crown counsel, Justice Canada
  • Bonnie Tulloch (observer), Executive Director, NLSB
  • Andrew Tagak, Justice of the Peace
  • Caroline Anawak, Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.
  • Mary-Lou Sutton-Fennell, Department of Justice, Government of Nunavut
  • Jay Arnakak, Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.
  • Francis Piugattuk, Courtworker and member of the Maligaanik Tukisiiniakvik Board
  • Debra Ram, Director of Maligaanik Tukisiiniakvik
  • Kaja Robinson, Community Justice, Government of Nunavut

Cambridge Bay Workshop Participants

  • Anaoyok Alookee, Counsellor
  • Jean Kuodluak, Courtworker
  • Judy Hayohok, Courtworker
  • Gordon Bolduc, Community Justice Committee Member (Kugluktuk)
  • Moises Koihok, Elder
  • Bessie Joy, former Courtworker
  • Mary Rose Maksagak, Counsellor
  • Jennifer Dionne, Youth Justice Committee Member
  • Greg Peters, RCMP
  • Pitseolak Koochiakjuke, Probation Officer
  • Eva Otokiak, Translator
  • Scott Barron, Director, Kitikmeot Law Centre
  • Susan Swift, Counsel, Kitikmeot Law Centre
Date modified: