The Federal Victim Surcharge in Saskatchewan

PDF Version

Report prepared for the Department of Justice Canada


The views expressed herein are solely those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of the Department of Justice Canada.


The authors would like to acknowledge the significant support of Murray Selinger, Pat Thiele, David Gullickson and Shelley Augustin of the Saskatchewan Ministry of Justice and Attorney General for all their efforts to ensure that this project was possible. In addition, the authors would like to note the significant contribution of Lisa Ha, Research Analyst of the Department of Justice Canada, in coordinating the initial aspects of this project. Finally, the authors are grateful for comments on the report from Kwing Hung, Alyson MacLean, Kelly Morton- Bourgon, and Ab Currie.